Publication Layout – Laney College 2015-2017 Catalog

During my last year at Laney, one of our projects was to create a cover for their upcoming catalog of classes, and the administration would actually chose one of the designs to be used for the catalog. Well, I won!

One of the best parts was actually including photos of my real-life friends. Luckily I have a friend who is a photographer so she let me use some of her pics. A tip I have for graphic designers, especially if you use photos for your work, is to start taking your own pictures. You won’t have to worry about things like licensing or permissions, and you can set up your shots however you like!

Leave a Reply

